BREAKING: Gbajabiamila Elected As Speaker Of House Of Reps With 283 Votes Cast



The lawmaker representing Surulere 1 Federal Constituency, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila has been elected the Speaker of the House of Representatives.

He was the former majority leader of the House of Representatives.

Gbajabiamila who polled 283 votes to defeat his sole rival is the candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress APC, while Umar Bago is a member of the party a d aspirant who represents Chanchagi Federal Constituency of Niger State.

358 members-elect participated in the electoral exercise.

Earlier, the Director-General of the Gbajabiamila Speakership Campaign Council, Mr Abdulmumin Jibrin, had nominated Mr Gbajabiamila for the speakership seat the motion was seconded by Mrs Linda Ikpeazu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here